Governing Bodies

Hispanic florist in front of shop

Council of Governments & Advisory Council

The Governing Bodies of the Olympic Area Agency on Aging are a Council of Governments comprised of one county commissioner from each county – Clallam, Jefferson, Grays Harbor, and Pacific Counties.  The Council of Governments is the decision-making body.  The Advisory Council is comprised of 4 representatives from each county, and a region-wide representative for each of the following groups: Tribes, Adults with Disabilities, Minorities, and an elected official.

The Council of Governments meets the first Thursday of each month (normally via teleconference). The Advisory Council usually meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month – currently via Zoom.  In person meetings, when held, will be at the Shelton Civic Center, Shelton, WA.  in person meetings may be changed to a conference call based on weather or other considerations. Please check our calendar for updated times, locations, venues, meeting cancellations, and AC and  COG meeting materials.

COG 2021 Meeting Schedule Approved

AC 2021 Meeting schedule

Clallam County

Randy Johnson, COG Vice-Chair (Mark Ozias Alternate)
Phone: 417-2383 | Fax: 417-2493
223 E. 4th St., Suite 4, Port Angeles, WA 98362-3015

Advisory Council Members:

  • Joseph Sharkey – Sequim
  • Carolyn Lindley – Sequim
  • Elizabeth Pratt, 2021 Chair – Port Angeles
  • Charla Wright – Sequim

Grays Harbor County

Jill Warne (Vickie Raines, Alternate)
Phone: 249-3731 | Fax: 249-3783
Commissioners’ Office
100 West Broadway, Suite #1
Montesano, WA 98563

Advisory Council Members:

  • Jane Lauzon – Aberdeen
  • Pam Tuttle – Ocean Shores
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

Jefferson County

Greg Brotherton (Kate Dean, Alternate)
Phone: 385-9100 | Fax: 385-9382
P. O. Box 1220, Port Townsend, WA 98368

Advisory Council Members:

  • Rebecca Knievel, 2021 Vice-Chair – Port Townsend
  • Virginia Adams – Port Townsend
  • Martha Anthony – Port Townsend
  • Margaret Taylor – Port Townsend

Pacific County

Lisa Olsen, COG Chair (Mike “Hawk” Runyon, Alternate)
Phone: 875-9337 | Fax: 875-9335
Pacific County Courthouse, P.O. Box 187, South Bend, WA 98586

Advisory Council Members:

  • Dale Jacobson – Long Beach
  • Eldred Gilpin – Long Beach
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

Tribal Representative

  • Vacancy

Disability Representative

  • Vacancy

SCOA Representative

  • Joseph Sharkey – Sequim

Minority Representative

  • Karen Sturnick – Port Townsend

Elected Official

  • Susan Conniry – Ocean Shores